Wiley (rapper) Bio, Age, Height, Wife, Kids, Net Worth, Songs, Albums



Wiley Biography

Wiley (Richard Kylea Cowie Jr) an English hip hop recording artist, record producer and DJ. His father, Richard Cowie Senior was a reggae artist.

Wiley Age

He was born on 19 January 1979 in London, United Kingdom.

Wiley Career

He got introduced to music by his father who was a reggae artist. He started as a DJ and eventually began rapping. He used to incorporate garage music, drum and bass into his produced instrumentals which led to the creation of the first ever Grime beats such as “Eskimo.”

His success begun when he become a member of UK garage crew Pay As U Go, and had a top 40 hit, “Champagne Dance” in 2001. In the early 2000s, he released a series of highly influential eskibeat instrumentals on white label vinyl independently, most known as the first in the series “Eskimo” and rose to fame with his crew Roll Deep, as a grime MC for his solo work and for material released.

He has continued making grime music at the same time releasing mainstream singles, such as Wearing My Rolex, the UK Singles Chart top 10 hits, his UK number-one Heatwave and Never Be Your Woman.

He is a key player in the creation of grime music and frequently called the Godfather of Grime, he is also regarded as a pioneer in the British underground music scene with a prolific work rate and a resourceful music artist with many crossover hits. In the 2018 New Year Honours for services to Music, he was appointed as a Member of the Order of the British Empire (MBE).

Wiley Net Worth

He has an estimated net worth of $6 million.

Wiley Wife

Wiley is married to his long term girlfriend whose name is unknown and the couple is the parents of two children.

Wiley Early Life

He got introduced to drug dealing by a DJ friend who was making a lot of money at the time. He began selling crack cocaine and heroin.He then stopped after a local drug dealer who was much older than him began to threaten him and together with his friend, he then begun producing music as another way to make money.

Wiley Albums

  • 2004: Treddin’ on Thin Ice
  • 2006: Da 2nd Phaze
  • 2007: Playtime Is Over
  • 2008: Grime Wave
  • 2008: See Clear Now
  • 2009: Race Against Time
  • 2011: 100% Publishing
  • 2012: Evolve or Be Extinct
  • 2013: The Ascent
  • 2014: Snakes & Ladders
  • 2017: Godfather

Wiley Songs

  • Wearing My Rolex
  • On a Level
  • Bring Them All / Holy Grime
  • Can You Hear Me?
  • Can’t Go Wrong
  • Never Be Your Woman
  • Heatwave
  • Wot Do U Call It?
  • Cash in My Pocket
  • Boom Blast
  • Reload
  • Bow E3
  • Numbers In Action
  • Take That
  • Lights On
  • She Likes To
  • Where’s My Brother
  • Chasing The Art
  • Speakerbox
  • Eskimo
  • U Were Always, Pt. 2
  • Morgue
  • My Mistakes
  • P Money
  • Sidewinder
  • Evolve or Be Extinct
  • Handle Ya Business
  • Ice-rink
  • Zip It Up
  • Back With a Banger
  • Au bout du compte
  • Letter 2 Dizzee